Salvation Anyone?

Cracking up!
“So if anyone walks up to you and asks you “Have you been saved?” you could look them directly in the eyes, with the fire of spirit in yours, and say, “Yes, I saved myself a lot of suffering by loving myself and embracing the god within me.”

I also kept remembering times when I would think, I can never eat icecream……and I just wanted to eat it!!!! heehee

I was not raised any religion and became a Sikh when I was 17. So now I have Jesus come to me as this most loving presence. And I just can’t relate to the religious stuff since I never had that. Just the crazy human crap that came from being a Sikh, crazy human crap that is in any religion because we humans are in the mix. Humans are awesome but we do put our interpretation on things. 🙂

My mum became a born again Christian and I sometimes say, Jesus would be having a big old heart attack about what folks are doing in his name. OY! He is one of my guides now. He goes by Jubal, as all the incarnations of Yeshua.

Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

Most of the world’s religions believe that god is separate from man and believe in good and evil, and in suffering.  Some refer to it as Karma.  Most teach the importance of striving for spiritual ‘purity,’ of releasing all ‘sensual’ desires, and of transcending their human-ness.

Some religions subscribe to the belief that Jesus Christ died on the cross to save us from our ‘sins.’ That we are born sinners, and only if we embrace Jesus as our messiah will we be able to have eternal life, and go to heaven when we leave this mortal coil. That we must worship an external god, and follow a lot of dogma to prove worthiness, or the consequences could be dire.

View original post 774 more words

Leave a Reply

