Kindling the Transmogrify of Christmas

Yay yay yay for transmogrification!!!!!

You have inspired me!

Love, E

Divine Musings

0e7d4d67639f8128033ac26fca7849f4f

Something is stirring deep inside me. I can feel the cycle returning to its origins. I’m feeling the arousal of childhood Joy bubbling up within me.

As a child, I lay wide-eyed in bed with my whole body tingling in anticipation for Christmas morning. I had just attended the midnight candlelight service processing down the isle singing my favorite carols with the junior choir, mesmerized by the flutter of candles and the twinkling lights strung with evergreen swags along the balconies. Whenever I need to draw upon a “feel good” memory, this is it! A frozen moment in time that has carried me through many depressing situations.

As I got older Christmas began to loose its sparkle for me. By the time I was an adult it became a frenetic time of the year burdened by gift buying, decorating and obligatory parties all adding to an already busy schedule as…

View original post 718 more words

Leave a Reply

